Christmas, Dec 2015
Christmas, Dec 2015

press to zoom
Aime & Blackwell Labs, LSU July 2010
Aime & Blackwell Labs, LSU July 2010

Aime & Blackwell Labs, LSU

press to zoom
Marian's goodbye, April 2016
Marian's goodbye, April 2016

Marian's goodbye

press to zoom
Christmas, Dec 2015
Christmas, Dec 2015

press to zoom
1/7
Postdocs
Rachel A. Koch

(2017-2019)

 

Post doctoral researcher

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Department of Plant Pathology

Email: rkoch@unl.edu

Amnat Eamvijarn
(2016-2017)

Researcher

Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperatives

Bangkok, Thailand

 

Email: am-nat@windowslive.com

Hector Urbina
(2016-2018)

Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services-Division of Plant Industry

Gainesville, FL

 

Email: Hector.UrbinaYanez@freshfromflorida.com

 

Mehrdad Abbasi
(2014-2016)

 

Email: puccinia@gmail.com

 

Merje Toome-Heller
(2010-2014)

Scientist

Mycology & Bacteriology, Plant Health & Environment Laboratory, Ministry for Primary Industries St Johns, Auckland 1072,

New Zealand

 

Email: Merje.Toome@mpi.govt.nz

Jordan Bailey
(2013-2015)

 

 

Postdoctoral Researcher

Systematic Mycology & Microbiology Lab

USDA-ARS

Beltsville, MD

Email: jordanbailey87@gmail.com

 

Website: Researchgate Profile

Post Doctoral Associate

University of Pretoria,

Forestry and Agriculture Biotechnology Institute

South Africa

 

Email: 

alistair.mctaggart@gmail.com

Alistair McTaggart
(2011, LSU)
Andrew Wilson
(2013-2014)

Assistant Curator of Mycology

Denver Botanic Gardens

Denver, Colorado

Email: andrew.wilson@botanicgardens.org

Daniel Henk 
(2005-2007, USDA-ARS)

Lecturer

Department of Biology and Biochemistry,University of Bath, Bath U.K.

 

Email: d.henk@bath.ac.uk

Luis Ramirez Camejo

(2018-2020)

 

Postdoc

Centro de Biodiversidad y 

Descubrimiento de Drogas

INDICASAT-AIP, Panama

Email: 

ramirezcamejo@gmail.com

 

Patty Kaishian

2020-2021)

Post Doc

 

Email:

pkaishian@gmail.com

Research: Patty is interested in parasitic microfungi including Laboulbeniales and Rust Fungi

 

DSC04384_edited.jpg
Maj Padamsee 
(2008-2010, LSU)

Research Scientist

Landcare Research

Auckland 1142, New Zealand

 

Emailmaj.padamsee@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Danny Haelewaters

(2018-2020)

 

Researcher

University of Ghent, Faculty of Sciences, Belgium

 

Email: danny.haelewaters@gmail.com

 

Graduate Students
Rachel A. Koch

(PhD 2017)

 

Post Doctoral Researcher

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Department of Plant Pathology

Email: rkoch@unl.edu

 

Teeratas Kijpornyongpan

(PhD 2019)

 

Postdoctoral Researcher-Biology

National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Email:

Teeratas.Kijpornyongpan@nrel.gov

Jorge Diaz Valderrama

(PhD 2019)

 

Post Doctoral Researcher

Purdue University

Department of Botany & Plant Pathology

 

Email: jronny.diaz@gmail.com

Fanni Lakatos

(M.S. 2019)

 

Forensic Scientist I

Utah Bureau of Forensic Services Utah Dept. of Public Safety 

 

Email: rlakatos@utah.gov

 

Pedro Pablo Parra Giraldo

(PhD 2019)

Post Doctoral Researcher

Plant Diagnostic Clinic

Department of Plant Pathology

University of Florida/IFAS - Tropical Research and Education Center

 

Email: pparragiraldo@ufl.edu

Donald Nelsen
(M.S. 2013, LSU)

Ph.D. Student

University of Arkansas

Department of Biological Sciences

 

Email: donald.nelsen@gmail.com

Sebastian Albu
(M.S. 2012, LSU)

Senior Plant Pathologist

California Department of Food and Agriculture

Plant Health and Pest Prevention Services - Plant Pest Diagnostics Lab

 

Email: sebastian.albu@cdfa.ca.gov

Tomas Rush
(M.S. 2012, LSU)

Post Doctoral Researcher

Bioscience Division

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

 

Email: rushta@ornl.gov

Andrew Rodriguez
(M.S. 2011, LSU)

Instructor

Delgado Community College

Department of Biology

 

Email: arodri@dcc.edu

Stephen Russell

(Ph.D. candidate 2016-2020)

 

Email: steve@mycomap.com

 

Visiting Scientists & Research Associates
John F. Klimek
(2013-2018)

Lab technician

 

Email: jfklimek@purdue.edu

 

 

Elena Karlsen-Ayala
(2016-2018)

Ph.D. Student

Department of Plant Pathology & Curator of the UF Fungal Herbarium (FLAS)
University of Florida
2517 Fifield Hall
Gainesville FL 32611-0680

Marian Kirchberg

(2016)

 

Graduate Student

Universität Bochum

AG Geobotanik

Gebäude ND 03/174

Universitätsstraße 150

44780 Bochum, Germany

Email: mariankirchberg@gmx.de

 

Marlon Rodriguez

(2016)

 

B.S. Student

Zamorano University

Agricultural Sciences and Production

Hondorus

Email: 

marlon.rodriguez@est.zamorano.edu

Aamna Ishaq
(2015-2016)

Ph.D. student

Department of Botany
University of the Punjab
Lahore, Pakistan

 

Email: aamna_ishaq@yahoo.com

 

 

Paula Gomez Zapata
(2015)

Ph.D. student

Now a Ph.D. student in the AimeLab! (see current students for description of her research)

 

 

Photo taken in Bangkok, Feb. 2014

 

Game Boonyuen
(2010, LSU)

 

Bangkok, Thailand

Email: nattawut@biotec.or.th

Amnat Eamvijarn 
(2008, LSU)

 

Bangkok, Thailand

Email: 

am-nat@windowslive.com

Esperanza Torres Rojas
(2013-2014)

Associate Professor

Universidad Nacional de Colombia Bogotá, Colombia

 

Email: etorresr@unal.edu.co

Gregory Heller
(2010-2011, LSU)

 

Auckland, New Zealand

Email: 

heller.gregory@gmail.com

Raman Kaur
(2008-2013)

 

Akeny, IA

Email: ramanz15@yahoo.com

Robert Bills
(2006-2007, USDA)

Lab Assistant

Department of Biology
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV

 

Email: robertjbills@gmail.com

 

 

Allison Walker
(2004-2005, USDA-ARS)

Assistant Professor

Acadia University

Department of Biology 

Wolfville, Nova Scotia 

 

Email: a.k.walker@eagles.usm.edu

 

More Information

N.lutas visiting schol photo_edited_edit
Nikolai Lutas

Visiting Scholar (2018)

 

Email: nlwest@hotmail.com

 

 

Lucia Molina

Visiting Scholar (2018)

 

Email: molinal@purdue.edu

 

 

Picture for Lab_edited.jpg
Thijs Montalvo

Visiting Scholar (2019)

 

Email: thijs.montalvo@hotmail.com

 

 

Muhammad Ali

Visiting Scholar (2019-2020)

 

Email: ali142@purdue.edu

 

thumbnail_image013.jpg
Clare Whittaker

(2006, USDA and 2008, LSU)

Visiting Intern

 

Analyst and Safety Representative at the Vaccine Immunology Program.

Email: clrwhittaker10@gmail.com

 

 

Sarah Verhaeghen

(2019-2020) Assistant, North American Mycoflora Project 2019-2020

 

Email: sarah.verhaeghen@gmail.com

 

Ashley Newton

(2020) Visiting Scholar

 

Email: newton61@purdue.edu