Photo by Tom Bruns

M. Catherine Aime

Professor

Director, Purdue University Herbaria

 

Email: maime@purdue.edu

Tel: 765-496-7853

 

More information

Congratulations to recent grads: Jorge, Pedro, and Fanni

Graduate Students
Teeratas Kijpornyongpan

Ph.D. Candidate

 

Email: tkijporn@purdue.edu

 

Research: Tas's research focuses on genomics of Ustilaginomycotina

 

 

Dillon Husbands

Ph.D. Student

 

Email: dhusband@purdue.edu

 

Research: Dillon's work focuses on Guyanese fungi and tropical ecology

Samira Fatemi

Ph.D. Student

 

Email: sfatemi@gmail.com

 

Research: Samira is working on mycobiomes of specialty crops such as Romaine lettuce

Ph.D. Student

Email: zpagomez@gmail.com

Research: Paula researches hyperparasites of rust fungi

 

Paula Gomez Zapata
Stephen Russell

Ph.D. Candidate

 

Email: srussell@purdue.edu

 

Research: Steve is interested in the mycoflora and ecology of Indiana.

Blaise Jumbam

Ph.D. Student

Email: jblaise@purdue.edu

Research: Blaise is interested in tropical plant pathology 

 

Post Docs

Post Doc & former Borlaug Fellow

 

Email: ramir207@purdue.edu

Research: Luis is trying to unravel the population biology and reproductive potential of the coffee leaf rust pathogen, Hemileia vastatrix

 

Luis Ramirez Camejo
Danny Haelewaters

Post Doc

 

Email: danny.haelewaters@gmail.com

 

Research: Danny is interested in insect-associated fungi like Laboulbeniales, as well as the interaction between mycobiome members in crop plants .

Visiting Scientists
Muhammad Ali

Visiting Scholar

 

Email: ali142@purdue.edu

 

Herbarium Assistants
Bryce Westman

Collections Manager

 

Email: bwestman@purdue.edu

 

Sarah Verhaeghen

Assistant, North American Mycoflora Project

 

Email: sarah.verhaeghen@gmail.com

 

Undergraduate Students
Jarius Chittenden

Research assistant

 

Email: jchitten@purdue.edu

 

Lucy Liu

Research assistant

Email: liu1643@purdue.edu

 

Mia Brann

Research assistant

 

Email: mbrann@purdue.edu

 

Kris Menghi

Herbarium assistant

 

Email: kmenghi@purdue.edu

 

Alexis O'Brien

Research assistant

 

Email: obrie166@purdue.edu

 

Ethan Eckert

Research assistant

 

Email: eckert14@purdue.edu

 

Maggie Vail

Research assistant

 

Email: vailm@purdue.edu

 

Hannah Crowder

Research assistant

 

Email: hcrowde@purdue.edu